The South West Bedfordshire constituency includes the towns of Leighton Buzzard, Dunstable and Houghton Regis as well as the villages of Bidwell, Great and Little Billington, Chalgrave, Eaton Bray, Eggington, Heath and Reach, Hockliffe, Kensworth, Rushmere, Sewell, Stanbridge, Studham, Tebworth, Tilsworth, Totternhoe, Whipsnade and Wingfield.

Leighton Buzzard’s All Saints church, off the town’s medieval high street, is one of the most striking in Bedfordshire. Dunstable’s Priory Church was the scene of Henry VIII’s divorce from Catherine of Aragon. Houghton Regis still maintains a village atmosphere around Houghton Hall and the splendid green. Leighton Buzzard and Linslade is now Bedfordshire’s first Fairtrade Town.

The London Gliding Club nestles at the foot of the Dunstable Downs which are protected by the National Trust, as is Whipsnade’s Tree Cathedral. The world famous Whipsnade Wild Animal Park is home to elephants, tigers, giraffes, sea lions, gorillas and many other animals.